michael peters economics ubc

He is patient and helpful but sometimes he went through a bit fast. Also a correction for an example that appeared in the paper. Vancouver School of Economics at UBC May 2022 - Aug 20224 months Working under Dr. Michael Peters Junior Policy Analyst Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada May 2021 - Aug. Original, official transcripts and degree certificates will be required once applicants are offered admission. We provide a complete characterization of the set of allocations supportable as pure strategy Bayesian equilibrium of this contracting game. Dissertations completed in 2010 or later are listed below. Peters, Michael & Troncoso-Valverde, Cristian, 2010. Key areas: Orientation Professional Development Opportunities Awards & Funding I obtained a number of scholarships during my post-graduation studies. I have been at UBC since 1992, and currently I am a Professor inthe Vancouver School of Economics. Survey on Competing Mechnisms 2 - The revelation principle Canadian Journal of Economics 47(2), May 2014, pages 373-397. Researchers usually design experiments under the assumption that participants do not have any specific knowledge of economics or math. I am an Associate Professor in the Vancouver School of Economics. ", Eeckhout, Jan & Sepahsalari, Alireza, 2021. A minor in economics is open to students enrolled in any college. The financial support process is competitive, and awards are made to a select group of graduate applicants. ", Attar, Andrea & Campioni, Eloisa & Piaser, Gwenal, 2017. , Edit: These have been some really great responses! He has also served in many roles outside his Faculty, including service as a member of UBC's Vancouver Senate for 17 years, and as Special Advisor to the Deputy Vice Chancellor of UBC Okanagan for two years. We acknowledge that the UBC Vancouver campus is situated on the traditional, ancestral, and unceded territory of the xmkym (Musqueam). This is the focus of the working paper